Growth Factor 1    
Las Vegas, Nevada - Saturday, October 25, 2003
Mr. Olympia
Owner Bio
Place Competitor Country
01 Ronnie Coleman USA
02 Jay Cutler USA
03 Dexter Jackson USA
04 Dennis James USA
05 G�nter Schlierkamp Germany
06 Kevin Levrone USA
07 Darrem Charles Trinidad and Tobago
08 Troy Alves USA
09 Melvin Anthony USA
10 Ernie Taylor England
11 Johnnie Jackson USA
12 Rodney St. Cloud USA
13 Art Atwood USA
14 Claude Groulx Canada
15 Lee Priest Australia
16 Jonathon Davie Australia

Ronnie Coleman Wins!
By Team FLEX

  It was a spectacular and historic evening for the sport of bodybuilding, as Ronnie Coleman took his sixth straight Mr. Olympia title in Las Vegas Saturday night. In a night that included a visit from California governor-elect Arnold Schwarzenegger, Coleman's 287 pounds handily disposed of Jay Cutler, who finished runner-up to the defending champ. Finishing third was Dexter "The Blade" Jackson and fourth was Dennis James. Full results are below.

  The sold-out crowd at the Mandalay Bay Events Center were thrilled with the surprise visit from Schwarzenegger, who told the crowd, "I feel like I'm home again." Arnold went on to thank Joe Weider for giving him his start in the U.S., and then helped Joe bestow the special Olympia medals to all 16 competitors. Later, Arnold brought the house down by clowning with longtime friend and two-time Mr. Olympia Franco Columbu, who received two special awards from the IFBB. Quipped Franco: "I'm happy that I got two awards and Arnold got nothing."

  Also on hand was eight-time Mr. Olympia Lee Haney, the man who broke Arnold's record of seven Mr. O titles. Haney received a special lifetime achievement award from the IFBB and FLEX magazine.

  Check out our exclusive gallery following the list of results. Check back at FLEX Online later in the week for more special Olympia coverage.

Note: Top six qualify for 2004 Mr. Olympia contest.

Reprinted from:

  Designed & Hosted
By ADTech Designs

All works and images shown on this site are the property of Jake Jones
unless otherwise noted. Copyright � 2005 J. L. Jones Enterprises, LLC.